People for Parks
Missouri's state park system contains 92 parks and historic sites, one of the Top Four State Park Systems in the nation.
Since 2001, the Missouri State Parks Foundation has been helping our wonderful Missouri State Parks department ensure top-notch experiences for visitors and all Missourians.

We have been instrumental in fundraising for Don Robinson State Park, the Battle of Island Mound Historic Site, enhancements to the Katy Trail and small, but important, projects all over the state,  

The Missouri State Parks Foundation is laser-focused on two major objectives:

  • Raising funds to support the 144-mile Rock Island Corridor as a Missouri State Park.  We need your contributions, partnership and networks to reach a goal of almost $16 million.  Thanks to our funding partners, more than $7 million in cash and in-kind contributions has been received. Latest news here.

  • Raising funds to support the restoration of the Meramec River bridge at Route 66 State ParkThis popular suburban St. Louis park is currently divided in two parts; we want to make the connection and highlight the heritage of Route 66 with a restoration of the bridge.

The Missouri State Parks Foundation is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization founded in 2001 for one purpose: Keeping Missouri's State Parks and Historic Sites Strong and Vital


We partner with the Missouri Department of Natural Resources and Missouri State Parks to provide the state's 92 parks and historic sites what they need to serve the people of Missouri.

Our board:

President: John Riddick, Columbia

Melanie and Rusty Coats, Lake of the Ozarks

Steve Mahfood, Wildwood

John Sweet, St. Louis

Mary Kromrey, Springfield

Frank Pikus, Overland Park

Executive Director: Bob Foster


Missouri State Parks Foundation

P O Box 1002

Columbia, MO 65205-1002

Or send us a note here.